How To Activate And Deactivate Incognito Mode On YouTube?

0
30

Did you know that YouTube has an incognito mode? It is a way in which we can navigate YouTube without leaving a trace. We are going to explain what exactly it is about and how you can activate YouTube’s incognito mode. Do not miss it!

How To Activate And Deactivate Incognito Mode On YouTube?

What is YouTube incognito mode?

You should know that YouTube’s incognito mode is an option for the mobile application. It is a mode that can be activated or not, and when it is, the video history you see is not saved on the mobile phone. In addition, it also navigates without customizations, so goodbye to recommended videos according to preferences.

By not saving data about this browsing, you prevent YouTube from recommending similar content to your account. So it’s perfect for watching those videos that you like and don’t dare admit. 😉

In addition to this, with YouTube’s incognito mode, the videos of the channels to which you are subscribed will not appear either because the Subscriptions, Library and Received tabs are disabled. Let’s say that activating YouTube’s incognito mode is like browsing without a logged-in account.

Steps to activate YouTube incognito mode

If you want to activate YouTube’s secret browsing mode, you must do the following:

  • Open the YouTube app on your device.
  • Access the menu on the icon of your profile image.
  • Click on the option “Activate incognito mode”.

Once you press it, the mode will be activated automatically. To deactivate YouTube’s incognito mode, all you have to do is click on the incognito icon at the top right and then on the “deactivate incognito mode” option.

Also Read